Holiday Gift Guide: Top 10 Gift Ideas For The Wine Lover!

Gift Guide Wine

With Christmas fast approaching, the gift buying season is here!! Today’s guide is courtesy of A Frugal Home.

See all of my Holiday Gift Guides at the end of this post + stay tuned for more guides to be posted in the next couple of weeks!

1. Electric Wine Bottle Opener

2. Ultimate Wine Bottle Glass

3. Vino Marker Metallic Wine Glass Pens – Pack of 4

4. Govino Wine Glass Flexible & Shatterproof, Set of 4

5. Good Day – Bad Day – Don’t Even Ask Wine Glass

6. Freeze Cooling Wine Glass Set of 2 – Insulated Rubber Grip, Proprietary Cooling Gel, 8.5 oz keeps your drink cold!

7. LOL-OMG-WTF Funny Wine Glass 16 oz

8. Vino2Go Set of 2 Double Wall Insulated Wine Tumblers

9. Wine Barrel Cork Cage

10. 12-Bottle Dark Espresso Bamboo Wine Rack

Do you have more gift ideas for a wine lover? Tell us in the comments below!


See more Holiday Gift Guides:



FREE: Today’s New Amazon E-Books!

Here’s today’s list of 10 FREE Kindle books. While these are free when I posted them, items on Amazon are subject to change at any time. Make sure you check the price before you download.

Today’s Books:

Don’t have a Kindle? Just download a free Kindle reading app! Want more Kindle Books?

Thank you, See Mom Click!


Menu Plan Monday: November 30- Dec. 6, 2015

Our menu plan is mostly made up of items from the items I already have on hand, in my deep freeze, frig or pantry. Very little shopping has to be done to plan this week’s menu, except produce AND you are going to see more of that each week since Hubs has joined me finally in the lower carb lifestyle. By shopping the sales/deals, I rarely have to pay full price for anything to put together a menu plan. This saves so much money for my family! Try it, it will work for you too!

Here is our Dinner plan:

  • Turkey Tetrazzini, salads
  • Greek Salad and cheesy bread
    (lettuce, spinach, cuke, tomato, Kalamota olives, peroncinni peppers, pepperoni & salami, Feta cheese, bell peppers, crispy onions)
  • Wings, cuke/tomato salad, onion rings
  • Chicken stir fry, mini eggs rolls
  • Baked chicken, cheesy rice, veggies

Produce Bought @ Aldi’s This Week:
bell peppers

In planning our weekly menu, I try to plan 1-2 nicer meals; 1-2 really simple & easy to pull off meals; 1 salad or soup based meal and anything else kinda falls in the middle somewhere. AND I always plan based on what I already have. (Except the fresh items)

How do you plan yours?
Need some help with menu planning? Check out sites like allrecipes(dot)com or


November End of the Month 2015: To Do List

Can you believe that the Christmas season is upon us? And all of the joy and festivities that it brings.  Please don’t forget that your binder and files need tidied up! The end of a new month means it is time to do several things:

  1. Check the coupon sites and print anything you might want, as we never know what will be there when they re-set. Sometimes they disappear & new ones arrive, while others re-set and we can print again.
  2. Next, clean out your binder (Or whatever you store your coupons in). Sort thru each pocket and remove anything expired. Remove anything expiring this week into a separate pile. Tidy up each pocket/page and for more info about how I do this, click here.
  3. Lastly, decide what to do with your expired coupons. At the very least, please recycle them and not just drop them into the trash. Our overseas military families can use expired coupons (up to 6 months expired)!! There are various places to donate your expired Q’s to: Overseas Coupon Program has a list of all of the military bases accepting expired coupons. You can “adopt” a base and send your coupons there. Go HERE to see the bases. Once you select a base to send your coupons to, fill out this online form HERE. OR you can find your local American Legion hall OR VFW (There is one on California Ave) and donate your expired Q’s to them each month. They take care of the clipping, sorting and shipping. (Port St Lucie info.)

Who has already started cleaning out your binder? Anyone? What do you do with your expired Q’s?


FREE Museum Entry for Bank of America Cardholders- Dec. 5 & 6

Bank of AmericaBank of America’s Museums on Us is offering cardholders a way to discover a cultural experience for free at some of the most exciting venues in the U.S.®

Credit and Debit cardholders to receive free general admission to select museums

on Saturday, December 5 & Sunday December 6

Bank of America’s Museums on Us offers free weekend general access to Bank of America and Merrill Lynch credit and debit cardholders at select museums across the country. The program’s mobile site ( gives customers access to the full list of markets and museums on-the-go.


Saturday, Sat & Sun, Dec 5 & 6 (and the first full weekend of each month in 2015)

150 institutions nationwide (link to full list here)

Bank of America believes the arts have a unique ability to connect people and communities, and help local economies thrive. Through Museums on Us, Bank of America is able to provide its customers with free access to artistic and cultural experiences across the United States at some of the nation’s most celebrated cultural institutions ranging from art, children’s and history museums to aquariums and science centers.


Simply present your Bank of America or Merrill Lynch credit or debit card along with a photo ID to gain free general admission to any participating institution, the first full weekend (Saturday and Sunday) of each month. Cardholders only; guests are not eligible for free admission. Program excludes fundraising events, special exhibitions and ticketed shows. Not to be combined with other offers.

Here is the list of FLORIDA Museums:


  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville
  • The Museum of Science and History (MOSH)
  • Cummer Museum of Art and Gardens

Miami-Fort Lauderdale

  • Bass Museum of Art (re-opening Fall 2015)
  • Miami Children’s Museum
  • Miami Science Museum
  • Museum of Art | Fort Lauderdale
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA)
  • Museum of Discovery & Science
  • Pérez Art Museum Miami


  • Artis Naples


  • The Mennello Museum of American Art
  • Orange County Regional History Center
  • Orlando Museum of Art
  • Orlando Science Center

Tampa-St. Petersburg

  • Florida Holocaust Museum†
  • Museum of Fine Arts, St. Petersburg
  • Tampa Museum of Art

Bank of America



Zaycon: Save an EXTRA 5%!! Order Soon!

Shop Now for Chicken Breasts with Zaycon at $1.69/lb

***LIMITED TIME OFFER:   Save 5% more when you checkout with promo code SALE2015!

I just ordered for the first time last month and so far we are loving this fresh chicken and this pricing!! If you are interested in this, let me know and you can use my referral link and get signed up! We have several other couponers here on the site that buy from them and are very happy with the product!

The next BLSL chicken event is not until March, but they sell out pretty quickly, so decide about ordering and place an order before the new year.

(They do have many other types of meats to choose from, as well. This one is just letting you know about the chicken, as I have tried that.)

Here is the info straight from their site:

  • Comes directly from the farm
  • Sold by the case — 40 lbs in each case
  • Case dimensions—18 in wide x 12 in deep x 7 in tall
  • No hormones added. Federal regulations prohibit the use of hormones
  • 100% natural chicken, minimally processed, with no additives or artificial ingredients

[NOTE: Our chicken is delivered in its original net weight wholesale packaging, a water resistant cardboard case containing three or four plastic bags of fresh chicken breasts. The smaller bags are typically sealed in a larger plastic bag. The smaller bags are not uniform in weight. There will be naturally occurring liquids (i.e.,”chicken juice”) in each bag and case. Chicken breasts typically come in double-lobed pairs (“butterfly”) and will have small attached amounts of fat. Some trimming may be required.]

**I found the breasts to be HUGE! 1 & 1/2 was plenty for a meal for the 3 of us! I had very little fat trimming to do. I just needed to split them the way that I wanted to prep them for the freezer.

My referral link: ZF141908.

If you are friends with Miriam, We Plus Six or Kathy P. they also use Zaycon and will have a referral code.



Redbox: 12 Days of Deals is Back!

Everyday through December 8th, Redbox is offering daily deals on movie and video game rentals! Just text NICE to 727272 every day for a new discount code that you can then use at any Redbox kiosk or

Your discount will be anywhere from 50¢ to BOGO (If you get a BOGO, if just MIGHT work as a FREE code at!).

If you’re not a Redbox Text Alerts Member make sure you text SIGNUP to 727272 to get FREE Codes sent to your phone!

***REMINDER: These codes usually work one time per credit/debit card.


Today’s FREE Amazon E-Books!

Here’s today’s list of 10 FREE Kindle books. While these are free when I posted them, items on Amazon are subject to change at any time. Make sure you check the price before you download.

Today’s Books:

Don’t have a Kindle? Just download a free Kindle reading app! Want more Kindle Books?

Thank you, See Mom Click!


Todays Amazon Lightening Toy Deals!

Holiday Toy List

Today’s Amazon Lightning Deals are brought to you by Living Chic Mom! Everyday between now and Christmas, Amazon will have some super HOT deals for toys, household products and more.

New to this years Amazon LightningDeals, Amazon Prime members can begin purchasing items 30 minutes before the official start of select deals.

Starting at 8:05 AM PST/9:05 AM MST/10:05 AM CST/11:05 AM EST
Magformers Magnetic Building Construction Set – 62 Piece
Revell Kenworth W900
Transformers Platinum Edition Trypticon Figure
KC-135A Stratotanker

Starting at 9:05 AM PST/10:05 AM MST/11:05 AM CST/12:05 PM EST
Dickie Toys International City Fire Engine (Try Me), 12″
Bright Eyes Pets – Tippy, the Blue Penguin

Pewi Ybike Ride On Toy and Walking Buddy-Purple
TREVIEWER Super Thin 20.18-inch LED Tracing Light Pad (A3-400)
Star Wars The Black Series Yoda Force FX Lightsaber

Starting at 10:05 AM PST/11:05 AM MST/12:05 PM CST/1:05 PM EST
Magformers R/C Cruiser Set, 52pc
Rockin’ Rider Little Rider and Horse Playset
Starting at 12:05 PM PST/1:05 PM MST/2:05 PM CST/3:05 PM EST

Starting at 2:05 PM PST/3:05 PM MST/4:05 PM CST/5:05 PM EST

Bratz Big Bratz
Elenco Soldering Station with LED Illuminated Magnifying Lens
B-1B Lancer – 1/100 scale model
WWE Authentic Scale Ring with Steel Cage Match!

Starting at 3:05 PM PST/4:05 PM MST/5:05 PM CST/6:05 PM EST
Revell 1:24 ’70 Mustang Boss 429 3 ‘N 1
Bratz Big Bratz- Cloe
Space Shuttle F/S Discovery – 1/200 scale model

Starting at 4:05 PM PST/5:05 PM MST/6:05 PM CST/7:05 PM EST
Bratz Study Abroad Case with Yasmin Doll
WWE Steel Cage Match Accessory Set

Starting at 5:05 PM PST/6:05 PM MST/7:05 PM CST/8:05 PM EST
WWE Steel Cage Match Accessory Set (Current Cage)

Starting at 6:05 PM PST/7:05 PM MST/8:05 PM CST/8:05 PM EST
Batman Unlimited: 12″ Batman & Attack ATV Action Figure

Starting at 7:05 PM PST/8:05 PM MST/9:05 PM CST/10:05 PM EST
Bruder MAN TGA Crane Truck Vehicle

Starting at 8:05 PM PST/9:05 PM MST/10:05 PM CST/11:05 PM EST
Bruder MAN TGA Cement Mixer Vehicle


Today’s FREE Amazon E-Books!

Here’s today’s list of 10 FREE  (plus yesterday’s 10 possibly still free) Kindle books. While these are free when I posted them, items on Amazon are subject to change at any time. Make sure you check the price before you download.

Today’s Books:

Don’t have a Kindle? Just download a free Kindle reading app! Want more Kindle Books?

Thank you, See Mom Click!


Aldi Weekly Ad: Nov. 26-Dec. 2, 2015

Produce Picks Check out the weekly deals at Aldi by clicking on the above ad. I am usually only going to list the Produce Picks each week, as that is what will interest me the most. I think that for most couponers, we can still get better deals with our sales and coupons elsewhere on most other things. BUT, I’m sure an occasional item or two will be a great price and I’ll include it here and there!

  • Tomatoes on vine $1.79
  • Mini Cucumbers $ 1.49 (yummy!!)
  • Multi colored peppers $1.99
  • Red grapes $2.29
  • Blackberries $1.29
  • Gala Apples $1.89
  • Spiral Cut Brown Sugar Ham $1.89 lb